REVIEWS

listen to our podcast

PODCAST GRAPJIC.png

James is the best! We contacted him looking for a new primary residence with potential for a STR apartment. He stuck with us through a very long search without complaint even as our parameters changed multiple times, and always had great insights into the legalities and income potential for each of the many properties he showed us. Once we were finally under contract, our work was totally done as he took care of every single detail of the inspection/negotiation/closing process and we just trusted all his advice and couldn't be happier with the end result. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for first time buyers and investors alike."

Emily & Jake, closed 11/10/20

"Erin was a huge help in the buying our first home! She made the process very direct and straightforward, answering all questions we had as we saw homes, made the offer, and worked through the closing process at each step, outlining what we needed, what we should be getting done during the whole thing so we had a quick closing and no hold ups. We had a smooth negotiation with the seller and Erin helped us get the best terms, loan, and price we could have asked for. We would highly recommend working with Erin for a great experience with a professional agent who will make buying a home as great as it should be!" Bobby and Charlotte, closed 9/25/20

"My fiancé and I are first time homebuyers so we were new to the whole process. Not to mention, we were searching from a home in Denver while living in Chicago during COVID. We had many factors working against us but Erin continued to be attentive, knowledgeable, and willing to help guide us along. It was important to us to find someone we could trust due to being halfway across the country. From the first time we spoke with Erin, we knew she would be someone we could count on. We would work with Erin 1000 times over."

Gavyn + Domenic, closed 9/16/20

James is the very best in what you should expect in a realtor. He truly listens to you as the buyer/seller and delivers time after time. He knows all the in's and outs of every aspect of real estate and puts you completely at east. I have used James twice now for both a sale/buying a new place and he will be the only one I use moving forward.

Greg, closed 8/18/20

"I stumbled across James while researching multi unit housing options and couldn't have made a better choice in a real-estate agent. He took the time to understand the unique properties we were trying to find. Several properties fell through after inspection but he always stayed engaged and we were able to find the perfect home. I would highly recommend James."

Aaron, closed 7/17/20

"Wow! Erin was awesome! I reached out to her due to her specialization with house hacking. I was looking for a very specific layout and Erin was awesome with helping me find that and the best location in Colorado Springs for my needs. Her response time and knowledge is great and she answered all my  questions! I will definitely be working with her again the next time I am looking to invest in the front range.."

Bobbi Sherman, closed 7/7/20

"We were on the hunt for a house hack / income producing primary residence, and James was the guy for the job. He knew all the local regulations and things to consider when approaching house buying this way. James regularly found properties for us to consider and see, and was always quick to  respond. My wife and I are now happily living in our home and Airbnb'ing the basement."

Daniel and Patricia, closed 6/7/20

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Funding the Future

"James stuck with me through an 18 month quest to find the perfect property. He was responsive and always got me into the propertiesy. His negotiation helped me land a great deal with a lot of upside and really attractive price."

Nate, closed 6/2/20

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Dumb Friends League

"I contacted Erin because of her experience working with women investors in Denver and Colorado Springs. It was so helpful to have her expertise as a fellow investor to help me find and analyze deals--amid the Covid-19 crisis, no less. I ultimately wound up purchasing a great property I would not have otherwise considered without Erin's input. She was efficient and easy to work with, and even continued to pursue a couple of unresolved issues for us post-closing. I will call Erin again when I'm ready to purchase my next investment property."

Emily and Stefan, closed 5/25/20

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Black Lives Matter - 5280

"This was my first time buying a home and James went above and beyond to not only get me the best deal but also make sure I was getting exactly what I was looking for. I was an out-of-state buyer and wasn't able to physically walk any of the houses  but James was able to use various forms of communication and technology to give me a virtual walk through of the homes. He is very personable and knowledgeable when it comes to real estate and genuinely enjoys what he does which made negotiations fast and painless with the seller. He was available whenever I had questions and never failed to prompt me if I needed to complete paperwork or a task. Overall James was awesome to work with and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a Real Estate Professional.

Mike, closed 5/1/20

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Colorado Coalition for the Homeless

"My husband and I had a great experience with Erin as our buying agent. We got into a real pain of a situation with the house we bought. The sellers and agent were not easy to work with. Erin eased the burden for us by doing all the dirty work with having hard conversations with them and negotiating on our behalf...especially after a particularly bad inspection report. We felt like Erin cared about us through the process and truly wanted us to end up in the best situation. And we did! We love our house and are happy to have had a partner and guide to get us here."

Heather and Steve, closed 4/15/20

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Colorado Coalition for the Homeless

"James was great to deal with, was on top of things and very knowledgeable with the local market. Quick at getting back and arranging viewings asap with the hot Denver market."

Nick, closed 3/25/20

"I was very nervous to buy real estate and Erin took the time to answer my questions and educate me over the course of a year. Once I was ready to start looking, she took the time to take me all of the homes I asked to see, always offering solid advice on the pros and cons of each home. She patiently took me to see at least 15+ houses around the Denver area. Once I finally found the right one, she worked quickly to negotiate a good price and put me in touch with an incredible lender, who I used. Highly recommend working with Erin!"

Patina and Max, closed 1/14/20

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Funding the Future

"We couldn’t be happier that we found Erin. This was our first home purchase. She walked us through the process and was very patient with our (many) questions. She was quick to respond to all communications and her knowledge of Colorado Springs led us to the perfect house! She’s also an expert on Short Term Rentals and thanks to her insight we’ll be making $1,000 a month renting out our walk out basement. Thank you Erin!"

Mike + Cheryl, closed 10/8/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Hope World Wide

James is knowledgeable about his local market and really breaks everything down for you so that you can make the most informed decision. I appreciated how responsive he was every step of the way as he kept us on track for our home purchase. The biggest positive for me working with James was his  communication. Being able to bounce ideas off him and receive valuable feedback was much appreciated.

Byron & Keith, closed 9/11/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: RAICES

My husband and I really enjoyed working with James over the last year. He advised us initially in 2018 on renting our home and then we utilized his expertise on the sale of our home a year later. James was engaged and responsive, detail oriented, friendly, knowledgable, and overall a great asset.  He worked hard for us and we appreciated his willingness to jump in when we needed him. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a real estate professional that is willing to go the extra mile for his clients! Plus he loves dogs and anyone who loves dogs is a friend of mine :)

Meghan & Jad, closed 8/28/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Paws on the Ground

James is very knowledgeable and explained each step of buying a house allowing me to feel comfortable every step of the way. Anytime I had a question, he was prompt with his response and was available outside of business hours. I was also happy with how well he negotiated on my behalf.

Josh, closed 8/16/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Huts for Vets

We were a remote buyer living in Atlanta and trying to find a house in Denver. Erin provided great advice on areas and really helped us with both providing candidates and helping us filter the ones we found for ourselves. We had a weekend to scout houses and she created a plan that got us everywhere we needed to be, and had someone available to help whenever she was tied up elsewhere. Nothing was too much trouble, communication was pro-active and responsive. A pleasure to work with- and we got a house that ticked all our boxes. 

William + Natalie, closed 7/5/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Lifeline Animal

Was searching for a home in Colorado Springs to "house hack". The website she and James have had lots of great information on short term rentals like I was searching for. Sent an online request to contact me on a property I saw listed. Erin responded within minutes of my request. Being an out of  state buyer, she made sure I was able to get a good view of the property, took additional pictures of areas I needed, and even several walkthrough videos for me. Always a professional with great advice. Closing was very smooth and I love the property. Highly recommend Erin.

Scot, closed 6/26/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Dumb Friends League

We were completely satisfied with having James represent us for our first time home purchase. He and his team are detailed oriented, and it made the transaction go way smoother than expected. Very responsive and accommodating to our situation. Excellent negotiator especially with our seller  concessions. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommend and hope to work with him in the future.

Mike + Eliza, closed 6/27/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: MAPS

It would be unfair to say James is just an agent because he is much more than that. James acts as a dedicated partner, always looking out for your best interest. It took me the better part of a year to find the perfect home but  James remained patient and respectful of my wish-list and timeline, never pushing for a higher budget or a home that didn't fit my criteria.

James is incredibly diligent in his research and very knowledgeable about the Denver-metro area and beyond, exploring all options and leaving no stone unturned. He is an effective negotiator and has a network of contacts (Loan Officers, Inspectors, specialists, etc.) to help ease the stress on you as a buyer.

Murphy, closed 5/29/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Urban Peak

I'd worked with another real estate agent for months before I eventually left him for Erin. She found me the perfect home within a week and helped me put together an aggressive and creative offer that beat out four others!

 

I travel constantly and am often without cell reception (one of the big barriers with my first agent), but Erin was always available when I got that blip of service to give her a call... even once at 8pm on a Friday.

 

I'm extremely thankful for her guidance about the rental markets and for making the home-buying process feel so easy and stress free. I'd highly recommend her to my friends and family and plan to hire her for my next rental property as well.

Daniel, closed 5/7/19

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Huts for Vets

Erin Spradlin was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire home buying process.

 

My partner and I interviewed countless real estate agents, but decided to work with Erin due to her responsiveness, attention to detail, and knowledge of real estate in Colorado. She never left any question unanswered, and was extremely accessible at any time of the day. Something truly unique about Erin, is that she did not pressure us into buying, and gave us an honest assessment of every property we looked at.

 

Once we found the one for us, she kicked it into high gear, and our offer got accepted at well below asking price within 36 hours. Not only that, but she referred us to excellent, top quality lenders and inspectors, making the process even easier.

 

I highly recommend Erin Spradlin to any and all looking to buy or sell their homes in the Denver/Colorado Springs area. Thank you for making this process manageable and easy! Look forward to working with you again soon! 

Zach + Jason, closed 4/12/19 

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: The Denver Bridge Project 

My husband and I worked with Erin for the purchase of our second home. We had an amazing experience, and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a real estate agent!

 

Every step of the way, Erin was giving us great advice, answering all our questions, and truly advocating for our best interests. Not only does she clearly know the local market, she was incredible during the negotiation and inspection phases of the process.

 

She kept us organized and on top of all the deadlines, and her responsiveness was incredible (even our title agent made a comment that Erin's responsiveness made her job easier). The entire process was smooth and enjoyable, thanks to Erin!

Tara + Sam, closed 3/14/19 

2.8% Gives Charity Choice: Special Olympics of Colorado 

Erin was very easy to be in touch with and quick to respond. She gave us great advice along the way and made sure we felt  comfortable with the negotiation process. While my husband had previously bought houses, this was my first home buying experience and Erin was great at answering all of my questions and made sure I understood the whole process. We'll definitely use Erin for our next house purchase and/or sale. 

Kate + Dave, closed 12/31/18

James was very helpful giving us information and insight as we purchased our first investment property. His guidance led us down the short term rental path which has been working out well for us. He is very knowledgable on the STR rules, regulations, etc, and a great resource for those looking at STRs. 

Rob & Lyndsay, closed 12/1/18

James helped us find our first home and from start to finish it was an easy, exciting and low stress procedure. My husband and I would highly recommend James and Erin to help you buy or sell your home. 

Kasey and Allison, closed 11/30/18

We worked with Erin to find our first home/investment property. We actually didn't consider the STR market at first, but in working with Erin, she helped explain why this might be our best bet in what we were looking for. She helped us with our purchase strategy and was timely in setting up all meetings. She painted a realistic picture for us and was honest when she thought a house might not be a good purchase. We highly recommend working with Erin and James!

Kevin and Heather, closed 8/3/2018

As first time home buyers, we loved working with Erin and James. Erin kept us organized and informed throughout the process, with so many deadlines- it was great to have clarity. Erin really went to bat for us, supporting our best interests and making sure we were "in the know" before each milestone. We felt confidently prepared to take the leap thanks to Erin! 

Dave and Erin, closed 7/25/2018

My experience of working with James and Erin was fantastic. This is a solid team of savvy, experienced and knowledgable professionals whose only goal is to meet their client needs. They were patient, worked with my budget, and provided stellar service, making the whole process smooth and stress free. 

Danny, closed 7/11/2018

Erin and James hae long been a great resource for us in navigating Airbnb as we've rented our condo. We'd been searching for a house in Denver off and on for several years and had submitted multiple offers but never had been able to get anything in Denver's crazy real estate market. When we switched to Erin and James, we were under contract within a couple of weeks! We have nothing but good to say about Erin and James as real estate agents, not to mention also just being great people. Erin worked closely with us thoughtout the process to answer all questions. I highly recommend them! 

Sarah and Nick, closed 5/31/2018

We LOVED working with Erin. She made what could have been a very scary and overwhelming process for two, first-time home buyers extremely easy and stress-free. We came to Erin via recommendation from a friend and we will continue to pay-it-forward to any lucky person looking for the perfect agent.  Erin's ability to negotiate and educate served us immensely in the end and we felt comfortable with and knowledgeable of every decision that was made along the way. Not to mention, she and James offer classes and continuing education on anything from investing to income rental properties that we will continue to take advantage of long into the future. James and Erin truly know, love, and care for this community and Denver as a whole. Their commitment to giving back is a game-changer in this market as well. Truly one-of-a-kind partners in real estate! 

Tyler and Rachel, closed 5/4/2018

James & Erin were fantastic agents for us throughout the home buying process for our investment property. They were hyper-organized and on top of all home tours/open houses for us, as we had a specific wish list for our investment property. They saw our vision from the get-go, and were great at not only setting the right expectations with us, but negotiating on our behalf. Buying an old home, while was a dream of ours, is an even scarier process than we had initially imagined, as it's nice to overly ensure all its' old bells and whistles still work & shine. We felt & feel confident in making sure we took all measures to ensure our old home is indeed a good home, and James & Erin definitely came to bat to make sure we weren't going into this blind. It's only a supremely added bonus that we can call them friends & continue to spend time with them post-home purchase! Highly recommended this dynamic duo!

Courtney and Matt, closed 12/27/2017

 

James and Erin are a great team. We had limited time to find a property with AirBnb potential in Denver. They delivered. We got lots of good advice on the properties we looked at and on making our offers. The whole process went very smooth.

Dan & Mary Beth, closed 11/13/2017

 

James is clearly knowledgeable about the Denver market and experienced in what he does. What particularly stood out to me was his willingness to fight for us during our negotiation.

Haden & Lauren, closed 11/6/2017

 

My sale presented many challenges, and James was always calling me to make sure I understood and was ok with everything that was taking place. I truly felt like I had to do nothing in this process as he was in complete control. 

Greg, closed 11/2/2017, 3/28/18

 

We would have never found our amazing place if it wasn't for James because he was so creative and willing to think outside the box! 

Michelle & Peter, closed 10/31/2017

 

James is an excellent communicator, listened carefully to the things I was looking for in a home, and always gave me his honest opinions about places we looked at.

Bennett, closed 9/1/2017

 

He was knowledgeable. He's well versed in the Denver market as well as AirBnB so there wasn’t a question he didn’t have an answer for.

What I appreciated the most was his willingness to seek out more information or answers if needed in a very timely manner.
Grant, closed 7/18/2017

 

He has gone above and beyond with back and forth negotiations and working around our crazy schedule.  

Emily, closed 7/12/2017

 

We met James very early in our home buying process by taking an extremely informative class, detailing the ins and outs of the home buying process. As we prepared to buy our own home, it was obvious we should choose James. James is extremely knowledgable, patient and available even when my spouse and I had very different (hard to meet up), schedules.

Kim & Brian, closed 7/5/2017

 

I was very impressed by James' ability to work with the seller's agent through some very tough negotiations to make sure that the sale went through smoothly and our interests were protected.  

Kim, closed 6/1/2017

 

James did an excellent job of working with our lender and the seller and really made the entire process smooth and stress-free throughout. 

Ryan and Tisi, closed 4/11/2017

 

I really appreciate James' honesty  and integrity -- he will tell you things that you don't want to hear but that you do need to know 

Max & Veronica, closed 3/28/2017

 

My husband and I moved to Colorado from NYC and James made everything seamless! James was patient with our changing wants/needs/neighborhoods and helped us find a great home. 

Chad & Trish, closed 3/17/2017

 MORE ABOUT US

 

2.8% Gives is our commitment to give back to the community and a charity of our clients' choice.

powered by Brokers Guild

789 Clarkson St.

Denver, CO 80218

-----

1225 E. Platte Ave.

Colorado Springs, CO 80909

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

ERIN SPRADLIN

719.491.4949

erin@erinandjamesrealestate.com

JAMES CARLSON

720.460.1770

james@erinandjamesrealestate.com